Pupil Holiday List For School Year 2020-2021

The school calendar for the year has had to be adjusted in light of current COVID-19 RESTART guidance.  The term dates and holidays are fixed, but there may be adjustment of BAKER and Staff Development Days (no student attendance required).  As these dates are confirmed the details will be posted on the website and communicated through ParentMail

View below or download here >

AUTUMN TERM:

Monday 24th August – Friday 18th December 2020

Phased return as detailed below starts Monday 24th August 2020

  • Monday 24th August: new Year 8 12:30pm – 3:05pm

  • Tuesday 25th August: Year 12 & 14 9:00am – 12:00pm

  • Tuesday 25th August: new Year 8 (cohort X): 12:30pm – 3:05pm

  • Wednesday 26th August: Year 11 9:00am – 12:00pm

  • Wednesday 26th August: new Year 8 (cohort Y): 12:30pm – 3:05pm

  • Thursday 27th August: Year 9 & 10 9:00am – 12:00pm

  • Thursday 27th August: new students’ assessments (back-up): 12:30pm – 3:05pm

  • Friday 28th August: Year 8 & 12 & 14 9:00am – 12:00pm

  • Year 13 will start Thursday 3rd September 2020

HALF-TERM BREAK:

WINTER BREAK:

Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

SPRING TERM:

Starts Monday 4th January 2021

ends Friday 26th March 2021

HALF-TERM BREAK:

ST PATRICKS DAY:

SPRING BREAK:

Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

Wednesday 17th March 2021

Starts Monday 29th – Friday 9th April 2021

SUMMER TERM:

Starts Monday 12th April 2021 - ends Wednesday 30th June 2021

MAY DAY HOLIDAY:

SPRING BANK HOLIDAY:

SUMMER BREAK:

Monday 3rd May 2021

Monday 31st May 2021

Starts Thursday 1st July 2021

Staff Development Days

In addition there will be 5 Development Days when staff will be on site but students do not attend.

Staff Development Days

  1. Wednesday 30th September 2020

  2. Monday 7th December 2020

  3. Monday 21st December 2020

  4. Friday 22nd January 2021

  5. Monday 29th March 2021

5 In-Service/Baker Days:-

  • Tuesday 18th – Friday 21st August 2020

  • Wednesday 7th October 2020

Parents are requested to try not to arrange family holidays during term time.  Where this is unavoidable, requests for leave of absence should be made in writing well in advance of the date.

© 2020 by Forthill College. Designed by Wholeschool