Pupil Holiday List For School Year 2019-2020

AUTUMN TERM:

Phased return as detailed below starts Thursday 29th August 2019

Thursday 29th August for Year 8 only finishing at 12.30pm

Friday 30th August – Years 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 and 14 finishing at 12.30pm

Year 13 will start Thursday 5th Sept

(Year 14 on Work Experience week beginning 2nd Sept)

Term ends Friday 20th December 2019

HALF-TERM BREAK:

WINTER BREAK:

Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019

Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

SPRING TERM:

Starts Monday 6th January 2020

ends Tuesday 7th April 2020

HALF-TERM BREAK:

ST PATRICKS DAY:

SPRING BREAK:

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020​

Tuesday 17th March 2020

Starts Wednesday 8th April – Friday 17th April 2020

SUMMER TERM:

Starts Monday 20th April 2020 - ends Tuesday 30th June 2020

MAY DAY HOLIDAY:

SPRING BANK HOLIDAY:

SUMMER BREAK:

Friday 8th May 2020 (*Note change of Bank Holiday. School will operate as usual Monday 4th May)

Monday 25th May 2020

Starts Wednesday 1st July 2020

Staff Development Days

In addition there will be 5 Development Days when staff will be on site but students do not attend.

Staff Development Days

  1. Monday 18th November 2019

  2. Friday 3rd January 2020

  3. Friday 24th January 2020

  4. Monday 16th March 2020

  5. Wednesday 8th April 2020

5 In-Service/Baker Days:-

  1. Wednesday 21st

  2. Thursday 22nd

  3. Friday 23rd

  4. Tuesday 27th

  5. Wednesday 28th August 2019.

Parents are requested to try not to arrange family holidays during term time.  Where this is unavoidable, requests for leave of absence should be made in writing well in advance of the date.

© 2019 by Forthill College. Designed by Wholeschool